• Remove ads on the forum by becoming a donating member. More here.

Search 69,459 Camino Questions

The Camino Provides - Law Edition

ShoshTrvls

Walking in Bits and Pieces
Time of past OR future Camino
Thinking about Pamplona - Burgos in 2025
Just had to share this ---

I am a litigation attorney in the US. The opposing party in one of my cases filed a motion to extend a deadline such that I would have to draft and file a brief in mid-August. I filed a response that I would be unavailable "on a walking pilgrimage" on the dates that my brief would be due on the new proposed schedule. (I said this to make sure the judge understood that my preplanned vacation wasn't just sitting at a resort somewhere with wifi and my laptop at the ready).

In ruling on the motion to extend, the Court wrote in part " ... mindful of the importance of vacations (Buen Camino!) for busy lead counsel ...." and made sure my brief wasn't due until well after I returned.

A selection of Camino Jewellery
Get a spanish phone number with Airalo. eSim, so no physical SIM card. Easy to use app to add more funds if needed.
A common joke is that God can never litigate since he cannot find any lawyers in heaven. They all seem to end up in the other place.

However with people like Sir Thomas Moore likely to have been allowed through the pearly gates, there must be a few lawyers in heaven, but they are keeping quiet about it.

A common joke is that God can never litigate since he cannot find any lawyers in heaven. They all seem to end up in the other place.

However with people like Sir Thomas Moore likely to have been allowed through the pearly gates, there must be a few lawyers in heaven, but they are keeping quiet about it.

Yes, everyone hates lawyers until they need one.

The 2024 Camino guides will be coming out little by little. Here is a collection of the ones that are out so far.