• Remove ads on the forum by becoming a donating member. More here.

Search 69,459 Camino Questions

Issues using WhatsApp within Wise Pilgrim App

Pwitzer

Time of past OR future Camino
September 2024
Hi
I'm new to the Wise Pilgrim app and also to using WhatsApp. I have both installed on my Google Pixel 7. I can use WhatsApp to make a call, but when I use the Wise Pilgrim app and press on the WhatsApp phone link, it doesn't open WhatsApp and allow me to make a call. It does nothing. If I hold it long, a text message capability opens, but I still can't make a call. I've tried all the settings I can think of and given each app all the permissions I can think of, but still does not work. Anyone else with this issue that could possibly help me?

thanks

Perfect memento/gift in a presentation box. Engraving available, 25 character max.
I may be wrong, I used Wise Pilgrim/WhatsApp extensively earlier this year but only to message albergues. I just looked and the WhatsApp like symbol in Wise Pilgrim does not indicate call capability specifically, to me it’s just indicating that you can use WhatsApp (messenger)…I think? Or, WhatsApp calls don’t work on the iPhone version of the app either. To call, I believe the number must be in your contacts.

I may be wrong, I used Wise Pilgrim/WhatsApp extensively earlier this year but only to message albergues. I just looked and the WhatsApp like symbol in Wise Pilgrim does not indicate call capability specifically, to me it’s just indicating that you can use WhatsApp (messenger)…I think? Or, WhatsApp calls don’t work on the iPhone version of the app either. To call, I believe the number must be in your contacts.
Thanks for the reply. My wife has an iPhone, and the function works on her iPhone without the number being in the contacts. But when I open the same Albergue that she can use the WhatsApp function with, I can't. So, it has to be some other reason it does not work.